TFG Logo


More...   /   Other Sports   /  

Ballon d'Or nominees announced: Erling Haaland may pip Lionel Messi this time

THE NOMINEES FOR Men's & Women's Ballon d'Or 2023 have been announced.

A worldwide voting by selected media members - from top 100 countries for the men's award and top 50 for the women's award - will follow to choose the winner.

Lionel Messi as usual remains a strong contender for what could be his 8th time winning this award. But Erling Haaland - who has been at the forefront of winning practically every trophy available in 2022-23 for Manchester City - is going to give him a run for his money.

The full list of nominees are as follows...

Men's nominees for Ballon d'Or 2023

Andre Onana - Inter-Manchester United/Cameroon
Josko Gvardiol - RB Lipsia-Manchester City/Croatia
Karim Benzema - Real-Madrid-Al Ittihad
Jamal Musiala - Bayern Munich/Germany
Mohamed Salah - Liverpool/Egypt
Jude Bellingham - Borussia Dortmund-Real Madrid/England
Bukayo Saka - Arsenal/England
Randal Kolo Muani - Eintracht Frankfurt-Paris Saint-Germain/France
Kevin De Bruyne - Manchester City/Belgium
Bernardo Silva - Manchester City/Portugal
Emiliano Martinez - Aston Villa/Argentina
Khvicha Kvaratskhelia - Napoli/Georgia
Rúben Dias - Manchester City/Portugal
Nicolo Barella - Inter Milan/Italy
Erling Haaland - Manchester City/Norway
Yassine Bounou - Sevilla-Al Hilal/Morocco
Martin Odegaard - Arsenal/Norway
Julian Álvarez - Manchester City/Argentina
Ilkay Gundogan - Barcelona/Germany
Vinícius Junior - Real Madrid/Brazil
Lionel Messi - Paris Saint-Germain-Inter Miami/Argentina
Rodri - Manchester City/Spain
Lautaro Martinez - Inter Milan/Argentina
Antoine Griezmann - Atletico Madrid/France
Robert Lewandowski - Barcelona/Poland
Kylian Mbappe - Paris Saint-Germain/France
Kim Min-jae - Napoli-Bayern Munich/South Korea
Victor Osimhen - Napoli/Nigeria
Luka Modric - Real Madrid/Croatia
Harry Kane - Tottenham-Bayern Munich/England

Women's nominees for Ballon d'Or 2023

Aitana Bonmati - Barcelona/Spain
Millie Bright - Chelsea/England
Linda Caicedo - Real Madrid/Colombia
Olga Carmona - Real Madrid/Spain
Rachel Daly - Aston Villa/England
Debinha - North Carolina-Kansas City/Brazil
Kadidiatou Diani - Paris Saint-Germain-Lyon/France
Mary Earps - Manchester United/England
Patricia Guijarro - Barcelona/Spain
Yui Hasegawa - Manchester City/Japan
Amanda Ilestedt - Paris-Saint Germain-Arsenal/Sweden
Sam Kerr - Chelsea/Australia
Mapi Leon - Barcelona/Spain
Katie McCabe - Arsenal/Republic of Ireland
Hinata Miyazawa - MyNavi Senday-Manchester United/Japan
Lena Oberdorf - Wolfsburg/Germany
Asisat Oshoala - Barcelona/Nigeria
Ewa Pajor - Wolfsburg/Poland
Salma Paralluelo - Barcelona/Spain
Alexandra Popp - Wolsburg/Germany
Hayley Raso - Manchester City-Real Madrid/Australia
Alba Redondo - Levante/Spain
Guro Reiten - Chelsea/Norway
Wendie Renard - Lyon/France
Fridolina Rolfo - Barcelona/Sweden
Jill Roord - Wolfsburg-Manchester City/Netherlands
Khadija Shaw - Manchester City/Jamaica
Sophia Smith - Portland Thorns/United States
Georgia Stanway - Bayern Munich/England
Daphne van Domselaar - Twente-Aston Villa/Netherlands

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.

Related Post

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.