TFG Logo


PKL   /   Bengal Warriors   /   Bengaluru Bulls   /   Dabang Delhi   /   Jaipur Pink Panthers   /   Patna Pirates   /   Puneri Paltan   /   Telugu Titans   /   U Mumba   /  

U Mumba face Telugu Titans in Pro Kabaddi 3 opener

DEFENDING CHAMPIONS U Mumba will kick-start their campaign against hosts Telugu Titans in the opening match of the Pro Kabaddi season 3 at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad on January 30.

With just five months after completion of the second season where U Mumbai, the team from Mumbai, defeated Bengaluru Bulls to clinch their first title, Season 3 gets underway with two matches on the opening night.

In the second match on January 30, the runners-up of 2014 Bengaluru Bulls will face Dabang Delhi in an away match.

The third season of the league will feature 60 games played in indoor stadiums across 34 days in eight cities.

The league will be played at each franchise city for a duration of four days, where the home team will play four of the visiting franchises. All seven visiting franchises will play a set of away games in each city.

After the opening leg in Hyderabad, the action will move to the Kanteerava Indoor Stadium in Bengaluru, followed by Netaji Indoor Stadium in Kolkata.

This season, the badminton arena in the Balewadi Sports Complex at Pune will be the venue for the culmination to the first half of the league.

The indoor stadium at the Patliputra Sports Complex in Patna will play host to the second half of the league with action caravan then moving to Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on February 20.

Moving on from Jaipur, the league will be played in at the Thyagaraj Indoor Stadium in Delhi and move to the home of the reigning champions, U Mumba at National Sports Club of India, Mumbai.

The league will return to the national capital for the semi-finals, playoffs and the final.

Check out the complete fixture list here

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.