TFG Logo


I-League   /   Aizawl FC   /   East Bengal   /   Mohun Bagan   /   Punjab FC   /   Chennai City FC   /   Churchill Brothers   /   Neroca FC   /   Gokulam Kerala FC   /   Indian Arrows   /   Real Kashmir   /  

I-League 2019-20 full fixture list released, 7 pm matches make a comeback

THE I-LEAGUE FIXTURES HAVE finally been made available to the clubs.

The way I-League 2019-20 has been structured demonstrates a phase shift in the way the former top division league is being handled by the All India Football Federation now.

The matches will be broadcast live on Dsport.

You can see the full fixture list here...

I-League Fixtres Round 1-3
I-League Fixtures Round 4-6
I-League Fixtures Round 7-9
I-League Fixtures Round 10-12
I-League Fixtures Round 13-15
I-League Fixtures Round 16-18
I-League Fixtures Round 19-21
I-League Provisional Fixtures Round 22

Unlike the last couple of seasons, when I-League was given early kick-offs so ISL can have exclusive access to prime time slots, this season I-League will have 7 pm kick-offs in every venu that has floodlights i.e. everywhere except Chandigarh, Srinagar and Aizawl.

In a curious move, Churchill Brothers have entered a groundshare with ISL franchise FC Goa at the Fatorda Stadium, and Indian Arrows have taken the Tilak Maidan for themselves which was Churchill Brothers' home ground during the last couple of seasons. However, later in the season, Indian Arrows are moving back to their old home ground, the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, which they will share with the new ISL team Odisha FC.

East Bengal are also going to share the Salt Lake Stadium with ATK, while Mohun Bagan will play out of Kalyani Municipal Stadium. The Kolkata Derby, of course, will take place at the Salt Lake Stadium. The first Derby will happen on Sunday, 22nd December, at 5 pm. The return leg Derby will take place on 15th March; another 5 pm kick-off on a Sunday.

The concerns of the fans that Aizawl FC were going to pull out of the I-League have also been wiped away, with the People's Club being very much present in the fixture list.

And finally, rumours that Real Kashmir FC were about to move out to New Delhi for their home matches have been shown to be incorrect; the Snow Leopards' home matches are listed to take place at TRC Turf Ground, Srinagar.

Subscribe to Indian Football Newsletter

* indicates required

Related Post

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.