TFG Logo



India rout Hong Kong in Badminton Asia Junior Championships

Team India recorded a commanding 5:0 victory against Hong Kong China and advanced to the quarter-finals of the Badminton Asia Junior Championships 2023 before going down fighting against Malaysia on the second day of the tournament in Yogyakarta, Indonesia on Saturday.

July 08, 2023

Badminton: Satwik & Chirag make history, win India's first BWF Super 1000 world tour title

India’s men’s doubles badminton pair of Satwiksairaj Reddy and Chirag Shetty created history once again. They defeated the second-seeded Malaysian pair of Aaron Chia and Wooi Yik Soh 21-17, 21-18 to claim India’s first-ever BWF Super 1000 World Tour title in the final of the Indonesian Open played in Jakarta on Sunday.

June 19, 2023

HISTORIC: HS Prannoy wins Malaysia Masters, first men's singles title for India

HS Prannoy became the first Indian men's singles shuttler to clinch the Malaysia Masters title here on Sunday as he defeated China's Weng Hong Yang in the final.

May 28, 2023

#TFGInterview - Badminton Gurukul Founder & Managing Director Supriya Devgun on growing the sport and touching lives

THE BADMINTON GURUKUL INITIATIVE, spearheaded by Indian badminton legend Pullela Gopichand, has taken the sport by storm, and according to founder & managing director Supriya Devgun it's just the early phase of their growth.

May 16, 2023

Bombay Gymkhana conquer G D Birla Masters Badminton tournament

Host Club Bombay Gymkhana’s Ayaz Billawala and Shailesh Daga, the top seeds, rallied from a game down to defeat second seeds Gautam Laud (Bom Gym) and Mangrish Palekar (Willingdon SC) 11-21, 23-21, 22-20 in a closely contested Men’s 45 Doubles title match of the 29th Badminton 45 G D Birla Memorial Masters Inter-Club Badminton Tournament, sponsored by Aditya Birla Sunlife at the Bombay Gymkhana courts.

May 03, 2023

Chirag-Satwik win India's first Badminton Asian Championships doubles gold in 58 years

The Indian men’s doubles pair of Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy created history here on Sunday as they clinched the gold medal after beating Malaysia's Ong Yew Sin and Teo Ee Yi in the final of the Badminton Asia Championships 2023. 

May 01, 2023

Badminton: Mukund Sasikumar & Vishnu Vardhan win Mysuru Open doubles

India’s Mukund Sasikumar and Vishnu Vardhan showed admirable enduring powers while bagging the doubles title of the Cycle Pure Agarbathi ITF Mysuru Open 2023 on Saturday at the Mysore Tennis Club. 

April 01, 2023

India Open 2023: Vitidsarn, An Se Young upset top seeds, clinch titles

Thailand’s Kunlavut Vitidsarn and South Korea’s An Se Young weared out their more fancied opponents to clinch the men’s and women’s singles titles respectively in the Yonex-Sunrise India Open 2023, a HSBC-BWF World Tour Super 750 event organised by the Badminton Association of India.

January 22, 2023

PV Sindhu, HS Prannoy chosen to lead India in Badminton Asia

World No. 8 HS Prannoy and Commonwealth Games gold medallist PV Sindhu would lead a strong Indian contingent for the Badminton Asia Mixed Team Championships to be played in Dubai from February 14-19.

January 04, 2023

Badminton: Yonnex-Sunrise India Open 2023 to feature Yufei, Axelsen, Yamaguchi, Sindhu

Reigning Olympics and world champions including Chen Yufei of China, Akane Yamaguchi of Japan and Denmark’s Viktor Axelsen will spearhead galaxy of stars at the Yonex-Sunrise India Open badminton tournament, to be held at the Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium in New Delhi from January 17-22.

December 09, 2022

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.