TFG Logo


Indian Premier League (IPL) News

IPL 2018: Kolkata Knight Riders release Shakib; Mustafizur gets NOC from Bangladesh Cricket Board

BANGLADESH ALL-ROUNDER Shakib Al Hasan has been released by Kolkata Knight Riders for IPL 2018.

January 04, 2018

IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings confirm retention of MS Dhoni & Suresh Raina

IT IS NO SURPRISE that the Chennai Super Kings has confirmed the retention of veterans MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina for the upcoming season of IPL.

January 04, 2018

Bhuvi can be a great asset for the team on South African wickets, says Javagal Srinath

FORMER INDIA PACEMAN Javagal Srinath has stated that the current side can get the results unforeseen on the South African tracks as they have an impressive fast bowling combination.

January 03, 2018

IPL 2018: Retention Policy explained – Date, time, channel and online streaming

We try to simplify the IPL player retention that is set to take place in Mumbai on January 4.

January 03, 2018

IPL 2018: Three Vidarbha players appear for the trials of Mumbai Indians

HOURS AFTER CLINCHING the Ranji Trophy cup in Indore, three Vidarbha players are known to have appeared for the trails of the Mumbai Indians. 

January 03, 2018

It’s a luxury that tail-enders in the Indian team can contribute important runs, says Tendulkar

AUSSIE GREAT Brett Lee is known to have launched a channel ‘Brett Lee TV’ on Youtube.

January 02, 2018

IPL 2018: Ben Stokes gets thumbs up to enter season 11 draft 

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has given green light to all-rounder Ben Stokes, to enter the IPL 2018 draft. 

January 02, 2018

IPL 2018: RCB strengthen coaching staff by roping in Gary Kirsten and Ashish Nehra

CRICKET STALWARTS are set to bolster the coaching team of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), as preparations begin for the 11th edition of the Indian Premier League. 

January 02, 2018

IPL 2018: Mumbai Indians to retain Rohit, Hardik & Krunal; Delhi Daredevils to keep Pant & Iyer

MUMBAI INDIANS is set to retain skipper Rohit Sharma along with Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya. On the other hand, Delhi Daredevils will retain Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer. 

January 02, 2018

ALL IN ONE: Take a look at the most iconic Twitter events in the field of Indian sports in 2017

Take a look at the most iconic Twitter events in the field of Indian sports in 2017.

December 29, 2017