TFG Logo


MMA   /   Invicta FC   /  

Invicta FC 21 Results: Megan Anderson crowned new champion

Megan Anderson got hold of the Invicta FC Featherweight championship after she got the better of Charmaine Tweet in the main event of Invicta FC 21.

And New

Anderson won via a TKO in the second round and called out the future UFC champion for a fight. UFC is set to crown their inaugural Women’s Featherweight champion next month at UFC 208. Elsewhere, Raquel Pa’aluhi submitted the returning Pannie Kianzad in the first round itself whereas former UFC star Elizabeth Phillips suffered a setback against Leah Letson.

Aspen Ladd continued her good run with yet another win. Below are the results from the event.

  • Megan Anderson def. Charmaine Tweet via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 2:05
  • Raquel Pa’aluhi def. Pannie Kianzad via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 3:40
  • Leah Letson def. Elizabeth Phillips via knockout (high kick) – Round 1, 1:18
  • Aspen Ladd def. Sijara Eubanks via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Andrea Lee def. Jenny Liou via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 1:14
  • Amy Montenegro def. Celine Haga via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Christine Ferea def. Rachael Ostovich via TKO (strikes) – Round 3, 1:29

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.