TFG Logo


More...   /   Other Sports   /  

National Circuit Squash: NSCI's Rakesh Jain starts with a win

Host Club NSCI’s Rakesh Jain began his campaign with a victory, putting out Sanjay Suri 11-9, 9-11, 11-8 in a men’s first round match of the 6th Cello NSCI Open National Circuit squash tournament, hosted by NSCI at their glass backed squash courts, here, on Friday. The tournament is co-sponsored by Rubicon Consumer Healthcare and Hbits.

Suri, a Bollywood actor and avid squash enthusiast, ran out of st eam in the decider against Jain, after rallying to level scores in the match.

In other matches, Maharashtra’s Sanjay Pawar recovered after the loss of the first game to put it past Prashant Sagar 9-11, 11-5, 11-4, while Tejas Sakhare beat Sandeep Aryan 11-8, 4-11, 11-2.

Outstation players Neerav Dahiya and Shaurya Murarka made early exits, losing their first round matches to local players. Haryana’s Dahiya was defeated 12-10, 11-4 by Maharashtra’s Aalay Agarwal, while Murarka could not sustain the momentum after winning the opener, losing 11-6, 6-11, 6-11 to Arnav Dharia.


Men’s (Round of 128): Rakesh Jain (MH) bt Sanjay Suri (MH) 11-9, 9-11, 11-8; Sanjay Pawar (MH) bt Prashant Sagar (MH) 9-11, 11-5, 11-4; Tejas Sakhare (MH) bt Sandeep Arya (MH) 11-8, 4-11, 11-2; Kurush Mistry (MH) bt Daraius Sumariwalla (MH) 11-6, 4-11, 11-7;

Boys U-17 (Round of 64): Karan Nirgude (MH) bt Ved Bubna (MH) 4-11, 11-4, 13-11; Jagan Pandu Shingva (MH) bt Aryan Diwan (MH) 11-4, 11-9; Popat Jainu Darvada (MH) bt Huzaifa Pardiwala (MH) 7-1, 11-8, 11-8; Aakash Chand (MH) Jyotirmay Bhadech (MH) 11-5, 11-8.

U-15 (Round of 64): Aaditya Ghodke (9/16) (MH) bt Aarav Gupta (MH) 11-0, 11-0; Aalay Agrawal (MH) bt Neerav Dahiya (HR) 12-10, 11-4; Arnav Dharia (MH) bt Shaurya Murarka (JH) 6-11, 11-6, 11-6; Aarav Shah (MH) bt Aditya Mayur (MH) 2-11 11-7 11-6 .

U-13 (Round  of 32): Shreyansh Jha (3/4) (MH) bt Rahul Sambre (MH) 11-3, 11-0; Yusuf Pardiwala (9/16) (MH) bt Pratik Pandurang Daravada (MH) 11-2, 11-3; Mayur Hiru Niraguda (9/16) (MH) bt Vivan Rajpuria (MH) 11-6, 8-11, 11-1; Vedant Agrawal (9/16) (JH) bt Dhanvin Shroff (MH) 12-10, 11-3; Vir Sandhu (UK) bt Armaan Choudhary (MH) 11-5, 11-4.

U-11 (Round of 64): Vedant Parekh (MH) bt Nilesh Patel (MH) 12-10, 6-11, 11-6; Kalp Hiteshkumar(MH) bt Kiaan Kulkarni (MH) 11-8, 11-5; Ishaan Goenka (MH) bt Karamveer Mahtani (MH) 11-2, 11-2; Aarush Sanghvi (MH) bt Ansh Malhotra (MH) 11-4, 11-2.

Related Post

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.