TFG Logo


More...   /   Indian Football   /  

Indian national football team: 41 probables named for preparatory camp

THE INDIAN NATIONAL TEAM assembles this week in a preparatory camp for the final round of the AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers.

The Blue Tigers take to the field in June, taking on Cambodia, Afghanistan and Hong Kong in a bid to qualify for the continental championship that will take place in China next year. All the matches will take place in Kolkata's Salt Lake Stadium between 8th and 14th June.

To be prepared for the challenge, national team head coach is assembling 41 shortlisted players for a preparatory camp that begins on 23rd April, aka this Saturday.

The Blue Tigers will also visit Qatar next month where they may play multiple international friendly matches.

Here's the full list of 41 players who will participate in the camp...

GOALKEEPERS: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Amrinder Singh, Prabhshukhan Gill, Mohammad Nawaz, TP Rehenesh.

DEFENDERS: Pritam Kotal, Ashutosh Mehta, Asish Rai, Hormipam Ruivah, Rahul Bheke, Sandesh Jhingan, Narender Gahlot, Chinglensana Singh, Anwar Ali, Subhashish Bose, Akash Mishra, Roshan Singh, Harmanjot Singh Khabra.

MIDFIELDERS: Udanta Singh, Vikram Partap Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Pronay Halder, Jeakson Singh, Glan Martins, VP Suhair, Lalengmawia, Sahal Abdul Samad, Yasir Mohammad, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Suresh Singh, Brandon Fernandes, Ritwik Kumar Das, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Rahul KP, Liston Colaco, Bipin Singh, Ashique Kuruniyan.

FORWARDS: Manvir Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Rahim Ali, Ishan Pandita.

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.

Related Post

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.