TFG Logo


More...   /   Cricket   /  

CEAT Cricket Rating (CCR) felicitates outstanding performances in the International and Domestic Arena

Ø  CEAT International Cricketer and Batsman of the Year – Virat Kohli

Ø  CEAT International Bowler of the Year - Jasprit Bumrah

Ø  CEAT International Test Cricketer of the Year - Cheteshwar Pujara

Ø  CEAT International ODI Cricketer of the Year - Rohit Sharma

Ø  CEAT International T20 Player of the Year - Aaron Finch

Ø  CEAT Outstanding Performance of the Year- Kuldeep Yadav

Ø  CEAT International T20 Bowler of the Year- Rashid Khan

Ø  CEAT Lifetime Achievement Award - Mohinder Amarnath

Ø  CEAT Domestic Player of the Year- Ashutosh Aman

Ø  CEAT International Woman Cricketer of the Year- Smriti Mandana

Ø  CEAT Junior Cricketer of the Year- Yashasvi Jaiswal

Ø  CEAT Cricket Journalists of the Year Cricket- Sriram Veera & Snehal Pradhan

A leading tyre manufacturer CEAT Limited celebrated the success and glory of International cricket with ‘CEAT Cricket Rating (CCR) International awards 2019 at a ceremony here today. The awards honored the best of the International cricketers based on their performances as rated by the CEAT Cricket ratings (CCR) for the year 2018 – 2019.

CEAT Cricket Rating (CCR) is the first cricket rating to officially recognise and reward cricketers for their performances in the international and domestic cricket arena.

Mr. Harsh Goenka, Chairman, RPG Group said, “2018-2019 has seen some scintillating cricket being played across the world with outstanding individual performances. Ceat Cricket Rating Awards felicitates these heroes who have not only entertained the audience worldwide but have also made their respective teams proud. Congratulations to all the winners and I wish the Indian Cricket team the best for the upcoming World Cup.”

The awards honor cricketers based on their performances in international and domestic cricketing in all formats, i.e. Test, ODI and T20, as rated by the CEAT Cricket ratings (CCR) for the year 2018 – 2019.

Indian Team captain Virat Kohli was announced as the CEAT International Cricketer and Batsman of the Year and Jasprit Bumrah as the CEAT International Bowler of the Year. CEAT awarded Rashid Khan for outstanding bowling and Aaron Finch for his exceptional performance in T20. Rewarding and encouraging younger talent, India’s Yashasvi Jaiswal who performed exceptionally over the year was awarded as Junior Cricketer of the Year. Kuldeep Yadav took home the outstanding performance of the year award while Ashutosh Aman was awarded as Domestic Cricketer of the Year.

It was also a day to honor the stalwarts of the yesteryears who have carved a name for themselves as legends of Cricket. Cricketing legend Mohinder Amarnath was awarded the ‘CCR International Lifetime Achievement Award’ for his outstanding contribution to Indian cricket. Speaking on the occasion cricket legend and the chief adjudicator of the CEAT Cricket Rating, Mr. Sunil Gavaskar said, “Ceat International Cricket Awards, now in its 24th year is one of the most coveted awards in the cricketing world. Exceptional performances by the players in the year 2018-2019 are honoured with significant awards. With the upcoming Cricket World Cup to be played in England and Wales, winning the Ceat International Cricket Award gives a boost to the winners and inspires future players.”

About The Ceat Cricket Ratings Awards:

The CEAT Cricket Rating was the first rating system in international cricket to recognize and reward outstanding performers in cricket on an annual basis. Conceived in 1995 by CEAT, the CEAT Cricket Rating attempted to answer every cricket-lover’s persistent and perennial query – “Who is the best of the best?”

The CEAT Cricket Rating stands out by virtue of its simplicity. It comprises an objective points system that awards points to cricketers for their batting, bowling and on-field performances.

The cricketer that accumulates the highest number of points in their respective categories at the end of the period are declared the CEAT Cricket Rating International Cricketer.

The past winners of the CEAT Cricket Rating have been:


Cricketer of the Year


Brian Lara


Venkatesh Prasad


Sanath Jayasuriya


Jacques Kallis


Sourav Ganguly


Muttiah Muralitharan


Muttiah Muralitharan


Ricky Ponting


Brian Lara


Jacques Kallis


Ricky Ponting


Muthiah Muralitharan


Mahela Jayawardene


Gautam Gambhir


Shane Watson


Jonathon Trott


Virat Kohli


Virat Kohli


Kumar Sangakkara


Joe Root


Virat Kohli


Virat Kohli

The adjudicators: The CEAT CRICKET RATINGS are overseen by cricketing legend Sunil Gavaskar, who is the adjudicator for the ratings


Love Fantasy Sports? Get all the info here. Subscribe Now

* indicates required

Related Post

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.