I-League 2018-19 starts Friday, watch the New Delhi launch event

THE 12TH EDITION of the I-League, which is the 23rd season of the national top division football league, is starting on Friday.

At a press event in New Delhi, the league was launched with players from each club taking to the stage.

With 10 states represented in the 11 clubs, I-League 2018-19 is the most diverse professional league in the history of Indian football. And with intrigue surrounding the debut of Real Kashmir FC, the gritty playing styles of Aizawl FC and NEROCA FC, the all-Indian young sides of Shillong Lajong and Indian Arrows and the eternal epic rivalry between heavyweights East Bengal and Mohun Bagan, the anticipation surround the season is rising.

You can watch the entire press event right here...

With the Indian football system likely to undergo a re-structuring very soon, this may very well be the last season of I-League. But if the fierce competitiveness of the last few seasons where multiple clubs were fighting for the title as well as battling to avoid relegation down to the last matchday is anything to go by, India's long standing top flight league is ready to go out with a bang.

The I-League matches will be telecast live on Star Sports and streamed on Hotstar.

Related Post