TFG Logo


IPL   /   More...   /   Mumbai Indians   /   Royal Challengers Bangalore   /   Chennai Super Kings   /   Rajasthan Royals   /   Kolkata Knight Riders   /   Sunrisers Hyderabad   /   Delhi Capitals   /   Punjab Kings   /   Cricket   /  

IPL 2018: Complete list of squads of all franchises following Players’ Auction

THE EXCITING IPL 2018 Players’ Auction came to close as franchises acquired a mix of big names and upcoming talents. A total of 169 players were auctioned amongst which 56 were overseas players.

Some big names for whom the teams broke bank were Ben Stokes (Rs 12.5 crores), Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 11.5 crores), Manish Pandey and KL Rahul (Rs 11 crores). Chris Lynn and Mitchell Starc were purchased by KKR for Rs 9.6 and 9.4 crores respectively. Meanwhile, there were a bunch of stars who failed to attract any bids. The list led by Chris Gayle also comprised Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Hashim Amla, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Shaun Marsh, Martin Guptill, Travis Head, Dale Steyn, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood and the likes.  

We take a quick look at the squads of all the teams after the recently concluded auction:

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.