TFG Logo


MMA   /   Indian MMA   /  

Indian MMA: MISMA announces Fight Card for Mizoram Fight League and GRIT

< p>MIZORAM FIGHT LEAGUE HAS ANNOUNCED THE FIGHT CARD for their next event, MFL 4, which is scheduled to take place on December 14, 2017 at the PUC Auditorium, College Veng in Aizawl.

MFL returns this December

Organized by the Mizoram State MMA Association (MISMA) and sanctioned by the All India Mixed Martial Arts Association (AIMMA), the event is backed by Zonet Cable Pvt. Ltd which is the biggest cable network in the state.

MFL 4, which will close the first season of the Mizoram Fight League will see DSZ Fight Club vs. Promise Strivers fighting for the First place whereas team BCA will face Juggernaut for the third place.

Below is the complete fight card for the event:

On December 15, MISMA will also be hosting an International MMA Fight Night featuring Indian fighters against International opponents. The event is named GRIT and will take place at the same venue. The announcement was made by MISMA technical chairman, who is also the AIMMAA North East commissioner - Mr. Samuel Lalrozama Hmar on Facebook. The CEO of Grit is Dr. Jeremy L.Pautu is leading the charge and the event will be sponsored by his company – JSJ FitPro.

“Football is now synonymous with us North East people and many youths have taken it up as a career, earning good incomes. I do believe that MMA, being one of the fastest growing sport in the world, as propagated by UFC (Ultimate Fighting Championship), will also be taken up as a career, soon in the future. We north eastern people have a lot of talent and we can showcase them to the world using MMA. This is just the beginning and we shall strive for more to promote the youths, with the support of the public” he said.

Meanwhile, Samuel Lalrozama noted that the event was supposed to be held at the start of the year but due to certain issues, it was rescheduled. Below is the fight card for the event:

  • Jobair Ahmed (Bangladesh) vs Lalremruata Hauhnar (Mizoram, India)
  • Rahim Xec (Portugal) vs Xico Zorinmawia (Mizoram, India)
  • Md. Nabi (Afghanistan) vs Tekashi Zorammawia (Mizoram, India)
  • Evariste T (Congo) vs David Lalrinzuala Sailo (Mizoram, India)
  • Yousafi Hazbullah (Afghanistan) vs Sagnick Gupta (Assam, India)
  • Matiullah Sayedi (Afghanistan) vs Ariestone Ryndongsngi (Meghalaya, India)

Related Post

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.