Tamil Thalaivas: Tendulkar announces the name of PKL’s newest franchise

ICONIC SACHIN TENDULKAR took to his official Twitter handle to announce the name of the Tamil Nadu team, that will play its inaugural season in the fifth edition of the Pro Kabaddi League. Revealing the team’s name as ‘Tamil Thalaivas’, Tendulkar, who is the franchise’s co-owner mentioned that he is looking forward to an amazing season.

The upcoming season will see 12 teams competing for the trophy after the addition of four new teams from Haryana, Gujarat and Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, which are owned by JSW Group, Adani Group, GMR Group and a combination of Sachin Tendulkar and entrepreneur N. Prasad respectively. The season is set to hold 130 matches across 13 weeks, starting July 28. 

The names of the teams from Haryana and Gujarat i.e. Haryana Steelers and Gujarat FortuneGiants were recently announced. And, the revelation of ‘Tamil Thalaivas’ means that an announcement from the UP franchise in on the cards.

Related Post