TFG Logo


PKL   /   Bengal Warriors   /   Bengaluru Bulls   /   Dabang Delhi   /   Jaipur Pink Panthers   /   Patna Pirates   /   Puneri Paltan   /   Telugu Titans   /   U Mumba   /   Haryana Steelers   /   Gujarat Giants   /  

PKL Auction: Nitin Tomar highest paid, read to know who went where

NITIN TOMAR remained as the most expensive buy as franchises drew curtains over the second and the final day of Pro Kabaddi League 2017 players’ auction. The 22-year-old, who had a base price of Rs 20 lakh, joined newly added franchise Uttar Pradesh for a record Rs 93 lakh.

Interestingly, Iran’s Abozar Mohajermighani emerged as the costliest overseas buy ahead of the fifth season of PKL. Abozar was acquired by Gujarat for Rs 50 lakh. While seven out of eight franchises retained one player each, it was only Jaipur Pink Panthers who decided to go with all new faces. 

The PKL 5 players’ auction was a two-day event which saw 12 teams locking horns in order to bid for players. After holding two seasons last year, it has been confirmed that there will be just one league this year. And starting July 28, it will hold 130 matches between 12 teams in 13 weeks,

Ahead of the much-anticipated edition, let us take a look at how all the teams are stacked up after an exciting auction.

U Mumba:

Name Position
Darshan Kashiling Adake                            Raider                                                    
Nitin Madane Raider
Shabeer Bappu Raider
Shrikant Jadhav Raider
Anup Kumar All Rounder
Dong Ju Hong All Rounder
E Subash All Rounder
Hadi Oshtorak All Rounder
Kuldeep Singh All Rounder
Shiv Om All Rounder
Yong Joo Ok All Rounder
Suresh Kumar Defender
Joginder Narwal Defender
Surender Singh Defender                        

Telugu Titans:

Name Position
Rahul Choudhary                                       Raider                                                   
Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari Raider
Nilesh Salunkhe Raider
Athul M.S Raider
Vikas Raider
Vikas Kumar  Raider
Vinoth Kumar Raider
Munish Raider
Ankit Malik Raider
Rakesh Kumar  All Rounder
Elangshwer R All Rounder
Vishal Bharadwaj All Rounder
Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan Defender 
Rohit Rana Defender 
Amit Singh Chillar  Defender 
Vinod Kumar  Defender 
Sombir Defender 

Puneri Paltan: 

Name Position
Akshay Jadhav                                           Raider                                                  
More GB Raider
Rajesh Mondal Raider
Rohit Kumar Choudary Raider
Suresh Kumar Raider
Umesh Mhatre Raider 
Deepak Niwas Hooda All Rounder
Ravi Kumar All Rounder
Sandeep Narwal All Rounder
Takamitsu Kono All Rounder                 
Dharmaraj Cheralathan Defender
Girish Maruti Ernak Defender
Md. Ziaur Rahman Defender

Patna Pirates:

Name Position
Md. Zakir Hossain                                       Raider                                                  
Monu Goyat Raider
Vijay Raider
Vikas Jaglan Raider
Vinod Kumar Raider
Vishnu Uthaman Raider
Pardeep Narwal All Rounder                     
Arvind Kumar All Rounder  
Jawahar All Rounder  
Mohammad Maghsoudlou All Rounder  
Parveen Birwal All Rounder  
Jaideep Defender
Manish Kumar Defender
Sachin Shingade Defender
Sandeep Defender
Satish Kumar Defender
Virender Singh Defender
Vishal Mane Defender

Jaipur Pink Panthers:

Name Position
Ajit Singh                                                    Raider                                                  
Jasvir Singh Raider
Kamal Kishor Raider
Pawan Kumar Kadian Raider
Selvamani K Raider
Sunil Siddhgavali Raider
Tushar Patil Raider
Dong Gyu Kim All Rounder
Manjeet Chhillar All Rounder
Santhapanaselvam All Rounder
Siddharth All Rounder               
Jae Min Lee Defender
Manoj Dhull Defender
Navneet Gautam Defender
Somvir Shekhar Defender
Vignesh B Defender

Dabang Delhi:

Name Position
Abolfazl Maghsoudlou Mahalli                       Raider                                                  
Anand Patil Raider
Ravi Dalal Raider
Rohit Baliyan Raider
Suraj Desai Raider
Suresu Kumar Raider
Vipin Malik Raider
Chetan S All Rounder
Rupesh Tomar All Rounder
Tapas Pal All Rounder
Vishal All Rounder
Meyraj Sheykh All Rounder                           
Bajirao Hodage Defender
Nilesh Shinde Defender
Sunil Kumar Defender
Viraj Vishnu Landge Defender

Bengaluru Bulls: 

Name Position
Ajay Kumar                                                 Raider                                                  
Gurvinder Singh Raider
Harish Naik Raider
Rohit Kumar Raider
Sinotharan Kanesharajah Raider
Sumit Singh Raider
Ashish Kumar All Rounder                    
Amit All Rounder
Ankit Sangwan All Rounder
Sanjay Shrestha All Rounder
Kuldeep Singh Defender
Mahender Singh Defender
Pradeep Narwal Defender
Ravinder Pahal Defender
Sachin Kumar Defender

Bengal Warriors:

Name Position
Deepak Narwal                                            Raider                                                  
Maninder Singh Raider
Vinod Kumar Raider
Virender Wazir Singh Raider
Ameares Mondal Raider
Rahul Kumar Raider
Jang Kun Lee All Rounder              
Ran Singh All Rounder
Ravindra All Rounder
Ramesh Kumavat All Rounder
Shrikant Tewthia All Rounder
Vikash All Rounder
Sandeep Malik Defender
Shashank Wankhede Defender
Surjeet Singh Defender
Young Chang Ko Defender
Bhupender Singh Defender

Team Gujarat:

Name Position
Amit Rathi                                                   Raider                                                  
Mahendra Ganesh Rajput Raider
Pawan Kumar Sehrawat Raider
Rakesh Narwal Raider
Sachin Raider
Sukesh Hegde  Raider
Sultan Dange Raider
Mahipal Narwal All Rounder                    
Rohit Gulia All Rounder
Seong Ryeol Kim All Rounder
Abozar Mohajer Mighani Defender
 C Kalai Arasan Defender
Manoj Kumar Defender
Parvesh Bhainswal Defender
Sunil Kumar Defender
Vikas Kale Defender

Team Haryana:

Name Position
Ashish Chhokar                                           Raider                                                  
Deepak Kumar Dahiya Raider
Khomsan Thongkham Raider
Prashant Kumar Rai Raider
Sonu Narwal Raider
Surjeet Singh Raider
Vikash Khandola Raider
Wazir Singh Raider
David Shilisia J Mosambayi All Rounder                        
Deepak Kumar Rathee All Rounder
Kuldeep Singh All Rounder
Mayur Shivtarkar All Rounder
Parmod Narwal All Rounder
Babu M Defender
Jeeva Gopal Defender
Mahendra Singh Dhaka Defender
Mohit Chhillar Defender
Neeraj Kumar Defender
Rakesh Singh Kumar Defender
Vikas Defender

Team Tamil Nadu:

Name Position
Ajay Thakur                                                Raider                                                  
Dong Geon Lee Raider
P. Prapanjan  Raider
M. Thivakaran Raider
Waheed Al Hasani  Raider
Sombir Raider
Vineet Sharma Raider
Bhavani Rajput Raider
Ananthkumar All Rounder                   
Chan Sik Park All Rounder
Prathap All Rounder
Sujit Maharana All Rounder
Vijin Thangadurai Defender
T. Prabhakaran Defender
Vijay Kumar Defender
Darshan J Defender
Sanket Chavan Defender
Rajesh Defender

Team Uttar Pradesh:

Name Position
Ajvender Singh                                            Raider                                                  
Gulveer Singh Raider
Mahesh Goud Raider
Nitin Tomar Raider
Rishank Devadiga Raider
Sulieman Kabir Raider
Surender Singh Raider
Pankaj All Rounder          
Rajesh Narwal All Rounder
Sunil All Rounder
Gurvinder Singh Defender
Hadi Tajik Defender
Jeeva Kumar Defender
Nitesh Kumar Defender
Rohit Kumar Jr. Defender
Sanoj Kumar Defender
Santosh B.S. Defender


Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.

Related Post

Get the latest in the world of Sports, Teams, and Players! Free Delivery to your Inbox.